Tonight I’m wearing…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yesterday night I had this nice dinner with hubby at Tom Aikens (which I very much recommend by the way), where I have been before and knew the dress code wass a bit less casual than usual.

With this in mind, the starting point was to look elegant, but still modern and young. The chosen piece was this very feminine lace pencil skirt from Zara (old season), which I thought was pretty much the outfit star but needed some edgy touches to meet my goal.

I paired the skirt with this plain black silk T by Alexander Wang shirt all buttoned up, which kind of made me look too severe (almost a granny I would say). Since wearing it opened was not in my plans I added Kenneth Jay Lane statement necklace and a fierce black leather jacket (Shop 126 very old season) to solve that, Bottega Venetta clutch and YSL pumps. Oh! And of course, polish Rouge Noir by Chanel.

À bientôt!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

